Child Endangerment Program

These "in-person" Child Endangerment or Child Abuse Treatment Programs follow the approved Duluth Model standards to insure quality treatment leading to the elimination of violence and abuse. Often it is difficult to attend court ordered Child Endangerment / Abuse Program classes due to travel distances, busy schedules, and most other life commitments. These courses are ideal for court requirements. These online webcasted groups allow you to learn the same tools in a low-stress, convenient, well thought, affordable and self paced environment.

Enroll Now

No Enrollment Fees

Child Endangerment Courses, Classroom Style, Live "In-Person" Group Sessions. Professionally Constructed Programs. How it Works

Court Ordered Child Endangerment Program

Program Information

Child Endangerment Approved Program Provider

Clients can pay as they go (Once a week or sooner depending on the parameters of their court order) or get up to a 20% discount if they pay for the program upfront.

$ 35.00

States Provided List

Alabama | Alaska | Arizona | Arkansas | California | Colorado | Connecticut | Delaware | District of Columbia | Florida | Georgia | Hawaii | Idaho | Illinois | Indiana | Kansas | Kentucky | Louisiana | Maine | Maryland | Massachusetts | Michigan | Minnesota | Mississippi | Missouri | Montana | Nebraska | Nevada | New Hampshire | New Jersey | New Mexico | New York | North Carolina | North Dakota | Ohio | Oklahoma | Oregon | Pennsylvania | Rhode Island | South Carolina | South Dakota | Tennessee | Texas | Utah | Vermont | Virginia | Washington | West Virginia | Wisconsin | Wyoming

Child Endangerment Courses

When the court believes that a parent acted in a matter that endangered a child, the court may order him/her to complete a Child Abuse Treatment Program. During the Child Endangerment / Abuse progress report hearings, there is sincere interchange between the Court and defendant. Good progress is always positively reinforced directly by the Court. Poor performance is negatively reinforced in various ways, ranging from verbal admonishment to incarceration. Progress report materials for the Court’s consideration include written reports from the treatment providers and written reports from the probation officer.

Once again, Court Ordered Classes, upon participant request can provide the Probation Officer, along with the Court, Proof of Enrollment and Progress Reports for all of our enrolled Child Endangerment / Abuse class participants once enrolled and Intake is completed.

Domestic Violence Court targets misdemeanor cases (the felony cases are heard in Superior Court). There is one Domestic Violence Court in each county’s two criminal justice branches. A judge is usually permanently assigned to these two Courts.

Domestic Violence Court sentencing occurs one morning each week in each judicial branch. The Court integrates the Domestic violence sentencings with post-sentence domestic violence case reviews. Defendants who are sentenced from this calendar are placed on supervised probation for a minimum of 18 months. Unless defendants are remanded to custody, they are ordered to enroll in a certified Child Endangerment / Abuse treatment program within 13 days and to return to the same court in precisely 14 days with a Proof of Enrollment form furnished and endorsed by the certified treatment provider. Court Ordered Classes provides both you and the Court or Probation with Proof of Enrollment and Progress Reports for all of our enrolled Child Endangerment / Abuse class participants. Consequences of non-compliance are an extension, of not more than additional 14 days or remand to custody if no Proof of Enrollment is furnished or a bench warrant to be issued if they fail to appear as ordered.

Following Proof of Enrollment appearances, defendants appear before the same Child Endangerment / Abuse Court for progress reports at intervals to be delivered by the Court. Please remember that Court Ordered Classes provides both you and the Court with Proof of Enrollment and Progress Reports for all of our enrolled Child Endangerment / Abuse class participants. (The first progress report appearance is 28 days after enrollment; subsequent appearances are at the Court’s discretion, and depend on the quality of the defendant’s progress.)

COURT REVIEWS

During the Battery progress report hearings, there is sincere interchange between the Court and defendant. Good progress is always positively reinforced directly by the Court. Poor performance is negatively reinforced in various ways, ranging from verbal admonishment to incarceration. Progress report materials for the Court’s consideration include written reports from the treatment providers and written reports from the probation officer.

Once again, Court Ordered Classes, upon participant request can provide the Probation Officer, along with the Court, Proof of Enrollment and Progress Reports for all of our enrolled Battery class participants.

It is because of such innovations that Court Ordered Programs Inc. and their distance-learning programs DBA Court Ordered Classes have received dozens of endorsements from Judges and Family/Children’s Court Referees and hundreds of endorsements from social workers, probation and parole officers, case mangers, lawyers and public defenders on our LinkedIn page.

Child Endangerment Program

Enroll Now